loading Loading...
add chat to your website

Edit or Delete a Page

You can edit or delete a page you create for your site.


Edit a Page

While viewing the page, click Edit Topic from the toolbar.

 
This will open the page in the content editor. Once you are finished making changes, click Save, then Cancel.

Edit Conflicts

If you have multiple users working on your site at the same time, ProProfs has a built-in safeguard against any conflicts this might cause. If you begin editing a page that someone else is working on, a warning will display letting you know who is already editing that page. It is a good idea to exit the page and come back later. However, you can still continue editing the page.

Delete a Page

You can delete pages in two ways:

  1. While viewing the page, click Delete from the toolbar.

  1. From the All Pages table, you can delete multiple pages at the same time.


You will need to confirm that you want to delete the page.

Pages are not permanently deleted. The page will be moved to the trash can. To permanently delete a page, you have to delete the page from the trash can in the All Pages table.
 

The ability to publish pages depends on the user's role.