loading Loading...
add chat to your website

Folder Restrictions

You can add conditions at the folder level and choose to display or hide certain folders, from your customers or employees, in your help-site.


How to restrict viewing to users

1. Locate the folder and click on "Restrictions". 


 

2. Under "Folder Restrictions", from the "Viewers" drop down menu select the users to restrict folder visibility for them. 
 


How to restrict editing to users

1. Locate the folder and click on "Restrictions".

 


 

2. Under  "Folder Restrictions", from the "Editors" drop down menu select the users to restrict editing for them.

 

Viewing Device

You can restrict users from editing or viewing the folder based on the devices they are using to access your help site.

  • Under "Folder Restrictions" Select the users you want to restrict editing or viewing to and then select “Viewing Device” and choose the device.

 

Site Language

You can restrict users from editing or viewing the folder based on the language of your help site.

  • Under the "Folder Restrictions" select the users you want to restrict editing or viewing to and then select “Site Language” and choose the language. 

 

URL Parameter

You can use URL parameters to hide or show certain folders in you help site. These parameters help you to determine which content to show to which users. 

  • Select which users you want to restrict editing or viewing to and then select “URL parameter” to add the parameter. 

 

SSO Parameter

Similar to a URL parameter, you can pass an SSO parameter to your help site. When users login to your site, an SSO parameter is instantly sent to ProProfs. Based on it, certain folders in your help site are either shown or hidden from your users. 

  • Select which users you want to restrict editing or viewing to and then select “SSO parameter” to add the parameter.

 

User Group

You can restrict users from editing or viewing the folder based on the role of the user.

  • Under "Folder Restrictions" select users you want to restrict editing or viewing to and then select “User Role” and choose the role of the user.