loading Loading...
add chat to your website

How to Add, Edit, and Delete a User in the Knowledge Base

 

You can add a user, edit their details, and delete them in easy steps. All this can be done in the Settings of your Knowledge Base dashboard.

 

Let's first take a look at how you can add a user:

 

 

Step 1: From your ProProfs Knowledge Base dashboard, go to Settings >> User.

 

Knowledge base settings

 

Step 2: Click + New User.

 

Add user in knowledge base

 

Step 3: Fill the required details and click Create at the bottom of the form. The user has been added.

 

Create user in knowledge base

 

 

Step 3.1: Alternatively, you can upload users in bulk using a Microsoft Excel file.

 

 

Step 3.2: To upload users:

  1. Download the sample Excel file and add users according to the format.
  2. Browse the file for uploading.
  3. Upload the file so that the users are added.

 

 

To edit a user, do the following:

 

Step 1: Under Users, click on a username to edit the details of that user.

 

 

Step 2: You can now edit the details such as user credentials, their role, language, time zone, and more.

 

 

Step 3: Scroll down to the bottom and you'll find the option to change the password as well. As a user, you can reset your password here. As an admin, you can reset the password for other users as well. Once you're done, save.

 

 

To delete a user, do the following:

Step 1: Under Users, click on the delete icon of the user you want to delete.

 

Deleting users in knowledge base