loading Loading...
add chat to your website

Logged in vs. Logged out

In the ProProfs application, logged-in and logged-out views look almost identical. However, when a user is logged in, certain navigation controls will appear to manage the pages and the application. (See highlighted controls below.)

Logged in users are people in your company that that can log in to ProProfs to author help pages, administer the application, add tooltips and more. People who read the documentation (logged-out) are not counted as users and are considered end-users. End users are the people who are reading the documentation. They do not have login access and can only read the documentation. You can restrict access to your end-users.