loading Loading...
add chat to your website

Page Restrictions

You can add conditions at the page level and choose to display or hide certain pages from your customers or employees, in your help-site.


How to restrict viewing to users

1. Locate the page and click on Restrictions.

 

 

2. Under "Restrict viewing to", select the users from whom you want to hide this page.

 

How to restrict editing to users

 

1. Locate the page and click on Restrictions.

 

 

2. Under "Restrict editing to", select the users from whom you want to hide this page.

 

Viewing Device

You can restrict users from editing or viewing a page based on the device they are using to access your help site.

  • Select which users you want to restrict editing or viewing to and then select “Viewing Device” and choose the device.

 

Site Language

You can restrict users from editing or viewing the page based on the language of your help site.

  • Select which users you want to restrict editing or viewing to and then select “Site Language” and choose the language.

 

URL Parameter

You can use URL parameters to hide or show certain pages in you help site. These parameters help you to determine which content to show to which users. For instance, you can make certain documentation available to only one of you users “X corp” and hide the same documentation from other users. 

  • Select which users you want to restrict editing or viewing to and then select “URL parameter” to add the parameter.

 

SSO Parameter

Similar to a URL parameter, you can pass an SSO parameter to your help site. When users login to your site, an SSO parameter is instantly sent to ProProfs. Based on it, certain pages in your help site are either shown or hidden from your users. 

  • Select which users you want to restrict editing or viewing to and then select “SSO parameter” to add the parameter.

 

User Roles

You can restrict users from editing or viewing the page based on the role of the user.

  • Select which users you want to restrict editing or viewing to and then select “User Role” and choose the role of the user.

 

 Created On

You can restrict users from editing or viewing the page based on the date on which the page was created. You can set the restriction for the following conditional rules: 

  • Created on date is the specified date 
  • Created on date is not  the specified date
  • Created on date is before the specified date
  • Created on date is after the specified date

Last Modified 

You can restrict users from editing or viewing the page based on the date on which the page was last modified. You can set the restriction for the following conditional rules: 

  • Last modified date is the specified date 
  • Last modified date is not  the specified date
  • Last modified date is before the specified date
  • Last modified date is after the specified date