loading Loading...
add chat to your website

View All Pages

The All Pages feature displays a list of all pages in a table and provides tools to manage the pages. From the list, you can view, edit, and delete pages. You can also search and filter to quickly find pages.


View All Pages

To view all pages, under View All, click on All Pages in the main navigation.
 

 

This will open a grid of all your sites pages

Top Filter

Above the table are filters. When you click on one, the table will filter and only show pages that match the filter that was applied. For example, if you select the Draft filter you will only see pages that are in draft status. The options are as follows:

  • All - Show all published and draft pages.
  • Published - Only show published pages.
  • Unpublished changes - Only show pages with unpublished changes.
  • Draft - Only show draft pages.
  • Trash - Show pages in the trash can.

Columns

You can add and remove columns from the grid.

The table may contain the following columns:

  • [ ] – This check box, when clicked (checked), "selects" that particular page to be deleted.
  • TOC Name - This is the page's name in the table of contents.
  • Page Title - This is the Page Title displayed as a link. Click a page's Page Title to view the page.
  • Status - This is the page's status.
  • TOC - This indicates if the page is included in the table of contents. A check mark indicates that the page is included in the TOC.
  • Index - This indicates if the page is included in the keyword index. A check mark indicates that the page is included in the keyword index.
  • SEO - This indicates if the page is allowed to be crawled by search engines.
  • Date  - The Date column for each page shows the date "Created" or the date "Last modified." The table will be sorted from newest to oldest by default.
  • Author - This is the first and last name of the user who first created the page.
  • Feedback - If you have a subscription plan that includes user feedback, a check mark indicates that the page is receiving feedback.
  • Good - If you have a subscription plan that includes user feedback, this is the total number of "thumbs up" (positive feedback) users have given the page.
  • Bad - If you have a subscription plan that supports user feedback, this is the total number of "thumbs down" (negative feedback) users have given the page.
  • PDF -  A check mark indicates that the page is receiving feedback.
  • Search  -  A check mark indicates that the page will be included in the search results.

Search

Above the table, to the right, is a search box where you can enter a word, or series of words, to search for in the pages. The table will refresh to display all pages matching your search words.

To clear the search, press the X icon in the search box.

Bulk Edit

The All Pages table allows you to bulk edit one or more pages at the same time. 

 

To bulk edit pages, follow these steps:

  • Select the page - To select a page, click the check box at the left-hand side of that page. To select multiple pages, keep selecting more pages by checking their respective check boxes.
  • Select all pages in table - All pages in the table can be selected by checking the top left check box (in the header row). Unchecking this check box will cause all pages in the table to be unchecked (NOT selected).
  • Select Bulk Edit in the toolbar - This will open up an overlay to select fields to update.

  • Type - This option is used to indicate what type of page it is. There are two types of pages: (1) text and (2) video.  Text pages are pages that contain text and regular content. Video pages are pages that contain mostly videos and screencasts. There is no difference between the two, other than the icon that displays in the table of contents and in the search results.
  • Author - This is the first and last name of the user who first created the page.
  • PDF - This option by default will include the page in the site's PDF export.
  • Show in Table of Contents - This option determines if the page will show in the table of contents.
  • Show in search result - This option determines if the page is shown in search results.
  • Collect Feedback - If you have a subscription plan that includes user feedback, then you can select whether a page should collect feedback.
  • SEO Crawlable - This option determines whether a page allows being crawled and indexed by search engines.

 Once you've made the above selections, finish by saving or canceling:

  • Update - Click Update to save the Bulk Edits made to these pages.
  • Cancel - Click Cancel to cancel and abort the Bulk Edit of these pages.

Bulk Publish/Update Page

The All Pages table allows you to bulk Publish/Update one or more pages at the same time. 

  • Select all pages in table - All pages in the table can be selected at once by checking the top left check box (in the header row). Unchecking this check box will cause all pages in the table to be unchecked (NOT selected).
  • Select Publish/Update in the toolbar - This will open an overlay to confirm.

Important:

  • If the page is a draft, this will publish the page.
  • If the page is already published but has unpublished changes, this will update the published page with the changes.

Bulk Unpublish (Make Draft)

The All Pages table allows you to bulk Unpublish one or more pages at the same time.

  • Select all pages in table - All pages in the table can be selected at once by checking the top left check box (in the header row). Unchecking this check box will cause all pages in the table to be unchecked (NOT selected).
  • Select Unpublish (make draft) in the toolbar - This will open an overlay to confirm.
  • Important: This action will unpublish all selected pages and change them back to drafts.

Delete a Page

The All Pages table allows you to Delete one or more pages at the same time. 

To delete pages, follow these steps:

  • Select the page - To select a page, click the check box at the left-hand side of that page. To select multiple pages, keep selecting more pages by checking their respective check boxes.
  • Select all pages in table - All pages in the table can be selected by checking the top left check box (in the header row). Unchecking this check box will cause all pages in the table to be unchecked (NOT selected).
  • Select delete in the toolbar - This will delete all the selected pages and move them to the trash can.

Your user role will determine whether or not you may delete pages.

Trash

To view the trash can, click above the table on the filter for Trash. Pages in the trash are deleted from view. However, they are not permanently deleted. Users can choose to permanently delete them or restore them back to their original state.

  • Delete Permanently - This will delete the page permanently.
  • Restore - This will restore the page back to its original location and status, and the URL will work again.